News | Purdue Sports

Boudia advances in 10m platform at FINA World Championships

ROME — Purdue diver David Boudia qualified for the semifinal in the 10-meter platform competition Monday at the World Championships in Rome, Italy.

Boudia will join Thomas Finchum, his teammate at the 2008 Beijing Olympics, for the synchronized platform preliminary competition Friday.

Boudia will join Thomas Finchum, his teammate at the 2008 Beijing Olympics, for the synchronized platform preliminary competition Friday.

Boudia, who was voted Purdue’s Male Athlete of the Year, scored 472.60 points off the 10-meter platform during Monday’s preliminary round. He scored seventh-highest in the preliminary and is one of 18 divers to advance to Tuesday’s semifinal. The top three divers in the 10-meter platform preliminary were Bo Qiu (China) with a score of 515.75, Cuba’s José Antonio Guerra Oliva with a score of 515.65 and Luxin Zhou (China) with a score of 495.55.

The semifinal round is slated to begin Tuesday at 4:00a Eastern (10:00a in Rome). The final round, which features the top-12 divers from the semifinal, is scheduled for 11:45a Eastern (5:45p Rome). After he is done with the individual platform competition, Boudia will join Thomas Finchum, his teammate at the 2008 Beijing Olympics, for the synchronized platform preliminary competition Friday.

In Related News:

Comments are closed.

Greater Lafayette Community Calendar

 November 2019
SMTWTFS
272829303112
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930