TAF holds annual meeting and awards celebration

Tippecanoe Arts Federation logoLAFAYETTE, Ind. — Tippecanoe Arts Federation elected new board members and executive officers, and honored David Lahr as the 2010 Suzanne Stafford award winner at the TAF Annual Meeting on Friday, April 30 at the Hilton Garden Inn in West Lafayette.

The evening began with music provided by a quartet from the Lafayette Flute Choir. During the business portion of the evening, four new incoming board members were elected: Laura Edwards, Mary Anne Madrid, Mark Van Fleet, and Mary Whittaker. The executive officers were also elected: Sheri Rahdert, President; Kathy Stewart, Vice President; Barry Rubin, Treasurer; Pam Hermes, Secretary.

David Lahr was named the 2010 Suzanne Stafford Award Winner. Since 1981, TAF has recognized an outstanding volunteer in the arts community as a component of its Annual Celebration. Stafford Award recipients are life long contributors to the arts and provide a valuable perspective to the evolution of the arts in the region. This year’s receipent has served on numerous boards including Civic Theatre of Greater Lafayette, Lafayette Symphony Orchestra, Wabash Valley Trust for Historic Preservation, and Ninth Street Hill. On top of his many hours building sets, he has contributed his electrical expertise to various projects including lighting downtown for the holidays.

In Related News:

Leave a Reply

Greater Lafayette Community Calendar

 October 2020